The Crystal Keeper by Laurisa White Reyes – Win a Kindle Fire or $100!

Today we’re featuring The Crystal Keeper trilogy by author Laurisa White Reyes. I’ve read her fantasy books The Rock of Ivanore and The Last Enchanter and really enjoyed them (read my reviews of those books here and here). The Crystal Keeper takes place before The Rock of Ivanore.

Read more about The Crystal Keeper and enter the giveaways at the end of this post for a chance to win a Kindle Fire or an $100 Amazon gift card or PayPal cash. What a giveaway, huh?

Read more

$100 Book Blast – Contact by Laurisa White Reyes

Just helping get word out about the new book by Laurisa White Reyes. I read two of her books last year – The Rock of Ivanore and The Last Enchanter – and they were pretty fun to read.

About Contact by Laurisa White Reyes

Mira wants to die. She’s attempted suicide twice already and failed. Every time she comes in contact with another person, skin to skin, that person’s psyche uploads into hers. While her psychologist considers this a gift, for Mira it’s a curse from which she cannot escape.

To make matters worse, Mira’s father is being investigated for the deaths of several volunteer test subjects of the miracle drug Gaudium. Shortly after Mira’s mother starts asking questions, she ends up in a coma. Although her father claims it was an accident, thanks to her “condition” Mira knows the truth, but proving it just might get her killed. – Get this on Amazon

Read more

Review: The Last Enchanter by Laurisa White Reyes

Just to be clear, I’m on a review and tour lockdown, but not for authors that I’ve reviewed in the past! Having said that, welcome to the official blog tour for The Last Enchanter, Book II of The Celestine Chronicles, a fun-filled fantasy adventure series for middle grade readers. I read and reviewed Book 1 last time and I quite enjoyed it so I was pretty excited to read this book.

Read more

Review: The Rock of Ivanore by Laurisa White Reyes

I love fantasy books for young readers. They make for such light, easy and entertaining reads. The Rock of Ivanore by author Laurisa White Reyes was no exception.

About the book
The annual Great Quest is about to be announced in Quendel, a task that will determine the future of Marcus and the other boys from the village who are coming of age. The wizard Zyll commands them to find the Rock of Ivanore, but he doesn’t tell them what the Rock is exactly or where it can be found. Marcus must reach deep within himself to develop new powers of magic and find the strength to survive the wild lands and fierce enemies he encounters as he searches for the illusive Rock. If he succeeds, he will live a life of honor; if he fails, he will live a life of menial labor in shame. With more twists and turns than a labyrinth, and a story in which nothing is at it seems, this tale of deception and discovery keeps readers in suspense until the end.

Read more